Random playlist

Here are a few of the songs I have been listening to this week. Most of them are Motown. I’ve been craving a lot of Aretha Franklin and Stevie Wonder lately.

  1. “Baby Baby Baby” by Aretha Franklin
  2. “Can I Get a Witness” by Marvin Gaye
  3. “Jimmy Mack” by Martha Reeves and the Vandellas
  4. “With a Child’s Heart” by Stevie Wonder
  5. “Big Time” by Peter Gabriel
  6. “Fool in Love” by Tina Turner
  7. “New Attitude” by Patti LaBelle
  8. “Put Your Hands on Me Baby” by Joss Stone
  9. “Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)” by Sly and the Family Stone
  10. “Border Song (Holy Moses)” by Aretha Franklin
  11. “Only the Lonely” by Aretha Franklin
  12. “Eleanor Rigby” by Aretha Franklin
  13. “Mean Old World” by Sam Cooke
  14. “Trouble Blues’ by Sam Cooke
  15. “Let’s Go Get Stoned” by Big Mama Thornton
  16. “Hound Dog” by Big Mama Thornton
  17. “Dark End of the Street” by Aretha Franklin
  18. “Dark End of the Street” by Percy Sledge
  19. “Papillon” by Chaka Khan
  20. “I Got a Bag of My Own” by James Brown
  21. “Funky President” by James Brown (I’ve listened to this so religiously this week. It’s got a really funky beat and makes me want to get up out of my swivel chair and dance around the office.)
  22. “Mother Popcorn” by James Brown
  23. “I’m Shook” by James Brown

Author: The Arts Are Life

I am a writer and musician. Lover of music, movies, books, art, and nature.

Leave a comment